And then comes the change

I got the email today…we want to interview you. And I have been waiting so long and working so hard. I had my bouncing fangirl moment, then I had to stop…did I do it well? Is there any part of this victory that is tainted by regret?  Because the journey is important and I forget that. I focus so hard on the end. I finally learned contentment and then the hope was granted.

Yes, hold on to hope…Romans 12:12

“12 Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.”

And be aware of how you make the journey because it will change you every step to the finish line. Will you recognize yourself? Will the surprises be good ones?

Matthew 25:21

“21 His master said to him, ‘Well done, good andfaithful servant.[e] You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’”

God, thank You that the final joy is coming, and this is just a taste of what is coming when You heal the earth of all wrong and evil. God, what will I think as I look back that day? The end does not justify the means…You call us to a much better journey than that. Please help me seek Your good on earth now. To Your glory. Amen.

Leave a Reply

